Skip to main content

News & Events

Event Calendar

Crediting Store-Bought Combination Baby Foods in the CACFP: English

Thursday, March 18, 2021
1:00 pm1:30 pm
Online Event

REGISTER NOW

Presented as part of USDA Team Nutrition’s free CACFP Halftime: Thirty on Thursdays webinar series, this webinar will show Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) operators how to identify store-bought combination baby foods that can be served as part of reimbursable meals and snacks to infants. Attendees will have a chance to submit questions to the presenters and check their knowledge through interactive polling questions.

This webinar will be held on Thursday, March 18, 2021 in both English and in Spanish. The English webinar will be from:
Eastern Time: 2 to 2:30 p.m.
Central Time: 1 to 1:30 p.m.
Mountain Time: 12 to 12:30 p.m.
Pacific Time: 11 to 11:30 a.m.

Certificates of participation will be provided for those who attend the entire webinar. Additionally, attendees can receive continuing education credits from the National CACFP Sponsors Association. The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and the Commission on Dietetic Registration has also approved this webinar for 0.5 hours of Continuing Professional Education Units (CPEUs).

Topics and dates of upcoming webinars, as well as recordings of previous webinars are available on the CACFP Halftime: Thirty on Thursdays webpage. CACFP meal pattern training slides on selected topics are available on the Team Nutrition website.

© 2021 Midwest Child Care Association

Powered by Firespring